The “job” of the Nomad

Hi, my name is Andrés Arriaga or Alish Zenzejul (my Mayan name), I’m a Nomad and a modern wandering Yishu Wuhang monk (more info here)  and I am ussually on-the-go (sometimes I find a place to stay long periods of time, even years) but ussually I move a lot, but currently I’m in China for some months.

So, how do I make a living?

I Love to learn (anything I like to do) wherever I am, so when I go, I have more knowledge and experience and maybe wisdom (for teaching ans sharing)…and for so, I have a wide range of possible to-do knowledge.

So, here is my “Nomadic working profile”:

I’m able to work or teach in seminars, courses, group classes and personal sessions any and every of this subjects:

 

ONLINE ____________

– Personalized online bilingual classes (Spanish and English)

 

OUTDOORS ____________

Construction

– Conventional construction (with cements, blocks, bricks, tiles, and metal)

– Bioconstruction (with clays, limes, hays, wood, bamboo, etc.)

– Wall painting (with natural or chemical materials)

– Wood cutting and trimming (with axes and chainsaws)

– Bulding manteinance (hostel, house or farm)

 

Agriculture

– Conventional agriculture (with chemicals and machinery)

– Permaculture & gardening (several methods)

 

Traveling

– Hosting (hostel reception)

– Tourist guiding

– Hitchhicking (where and how)

– Budget (creation, bookings and basking)

– Backpack (what to, how to and how much of)

– Camping set-up (how to make a camp, the fireplace, the tent or hammoc, how to read the winds and water flows, outdoor toilets)

– Fire dancing performance (single or doble long staff)

 

INDOORS ____________

Wellness

– Massages (several techniques)

– Tantra (several techniques)

– Pilates Mat I & II and Vertical Pilates

– Personal coaching

– Counciousness and Self Awareness (more info here)

– Meditation (several techniques)

– Nutrition cuisine and planing (Yishu Wuhang cuisine, veggeterian cuisine, “whatever-is-available” cuisine)

 

Handicrafts

– Jewlery (with seeds, woods, crystals, rocks, strings and metals)

– Clothes sewing (manual or electric)

– Inner design (basic Feng Shui)

 

Technology

– Web design (WordPress, HTML 5, CSS 3)

– Pc (set-up, personalizing, Hardware – Software mantainance)

 

Languages

– Spanish & Castellano (mother tongue)

– English fully bilingual

– Italian (advanced level)

– Catalá (advanced level)

– French (basic level)

– Portuguese (basic level)

– German (basic level)

 

SPORTS ____________

– Yishu Wuhan martial art

– Climbing and buldering

– Tai Chi

– Pushing Hands

 

OTHER ____________

– EU car driving licence

– Animal care (small & large species)

– Story telling

 

And as I said, I Love to learn to be able to teach and share all my knowledge.

For more info, check my Curriculum.

 

This is my new learning-long-trip-project: China

 

 

 

Edited by Laura Klings